TBR Tag

I’ve been wanting to do this tag for a while, so I decided to do it today, since I haven’t posted in a while. So without further ado..

1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads for sure! I only have two shelves, one for read books and one for books I want to buy. Once I buy a book, I remove it from my shelves. The book will reappear when I am currently/done reading with it.

2. Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

I am all about printed books! I only buy ebooks when I cannot buy a book in the store and I don’t feel like waiting for it to be shipped to my house.

3. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I am definitely a mood reader! I am prone to slipping in reading slumps often, so when I do, I won’t force myself to read. I will wait a while before picking up a book I have been wanting to read for a long time.

4. A book that has been on your TBR list the longest.

TwilightbookTwilight by Stephenie Meyers.

I’ve seen the movies, but I still have yet to read the books.

5. A book that you recently added to your TBR pile?

ALL the new Sarah J. Maas books! SJM is one of my all time favorite authors and I’m obsessed with all her books. I will be doing a review/discussion on A Court of Mist and Fury soon (which was my favorite book of the year so far). Anyways, when I found out we are getting a Chaol novella (!), a ToG compendium, three new ACOTAR books (hopefully about Nessian and the future of the rest of the Squad, and two ACOTAR novellas (hopefully prequels to the series), I LEGIT LOST IT!!!!

6. A book on your TBR pile strictly because of it’s cover.

lighthouseThe Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman.

I am OBSESSED with lighthouses. When I get older, all I want is to live in a lighthouse, and read my books. So, when I saw this STUNNING cover, I had to add it to my TBR. I recently saw the trailer, which looks pretty good, and an interesting concept, so perhaps when I get my lighthouse, I will read it there. 😉

7. A book on your TBR that you never plan on actually reading.

Bloodlines_NovelBloodlines by Richelle Mead.

I am only half way through the Vampire Academy series. I stopped reading it last year, because I took a break to read other books. I’m not sure if/when I’ll be finishing VA, so I probably won’t be getting around to these (even though I hear these have Adrian in them, and Adrian is my BABY).

8. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for.

Cassandradark crowmsTales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake.

I chose two books for this question, even though there are a MILLION unpublished books I want to have in my hands right. this. instant. First, is the set of novellas set between the events of TMI and TDA. I LOVE Simon with all my heart, so I’m so excited to read about him! Also, I can’t read Lady Midnight until this comes out.

Last is a first book in a new series by Kendare Blake. As soon as I saw that cover I was hooked. When I read the synopsis, I wanted to read that book SO bad. IT SOUNDS SO COOL!

9. A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read except you.

I don’t actually have an answer for this one, since I have read all of the “most” famous books in YA. There are popular series I haven’t read yet, like The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo, but I don’t feel that basically everyone has read them. Although, I do really want to get to them soon.

10. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you.

sunI’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson.

So, my friends like to read “occasionally”. I’m the reader of my group of friends, which I don’t mind, because it’s my thing. But they are very vanilla readers, meaning they only read the very very hyped contemporary stand alones. Usually when I’m talking about books to my friends, they always tell me to read this book. I had this on my TBR long before they told me to read it, but now that they are hounding me about it, it actually makes me not want to read it, since they are such vanilla readers and never listen to my recommendations. Lol this was I long rant, and even though I have heard amazing things about this book from Booktubers I trust, I will probably wait a while to read it. And if I do, I probably won’t tell my friends about it. ;p

11. A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read.

stormsEmpire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas.

OMFG I’M SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!! Yes, this is an unpublished book, but I figured I would save the best for last.

12. The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf.

160. So many books, so little time.

 

So that’s it! Thanks for reading! Next up is a review/discussion on A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas!

 

 

Leave a Reply

